Director J.J. Abrams: Star Wars Vs Star Trek Debate [The Daily Show with Jon Stewart]

Director J.J. Abrams has tons of intergalactic weight on his shoulders as the standing director of the revamped Star Trek series. Additional weight has been added to the out-of-this-world artist since he signed on to direct the next highly-anticipated installment of the George Lucas saga: Star Wars Episode VII. In this 5-minute interview with Jon Stewart of The Daily Show, the stellar director discusses the ongoing debate between the two successful Sci-Fi franchises. You’ll be surprised at what he had to say.

“When I was a kid I never liked Star Trek when I was a kid. Growing up I always thought… honestly, I couldn’t get into it…It always felt too philosophical to me.”

Vs.

“Star Wars never felt like a Sci-Fi thing to me whereas Star Trek did.”

*Source: featured image (J.J. Abrams) property of IMDb.com 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

